What’s In A Name?

When I was Young, I’d learned that being Gifted with or gaining Mastery over the Ability to give Name to your Fear, problems, challenges, obstacles & foes- would be one of the most valuable Tools for my Future.

This very Simple Act can be the Beginning of the End;  Unravel Sinister Plots against you;  Disarm whole armies bent on your destruction;  Give you Absolute Power over Evil Sorcerers;  Turn the tables on Rumplestiltskin;  Strip all Strength like cutting Goliath’s Hair;  Render Mountains into Molehills;  Enslave those who would be your Master;  Bring Giants down to your size.

How could I have been so wrong?

Spirit In Chains

I now Despair that it took so many long Years to Realize I am no better than a Blind Old Woman lost in the Endless Forest black & thick, and how easily I am Imprisoned, Tortured and made to Fear the Silence that deafens me in Darkness.

Captive

For today my Captor strips & binds me fast, forcing Shame to hang upon my neck before a Stranger so much inferior in skill.  Ringing in my ears is the Hard Truth that a Penis is not required for Sexism to be possible.

Forgotten

My Naming my Tormentor only Empowered the Red Witch to Charge me with false-Guilt & Tooling her instead, while I hang a Kept Woman– Spiritless & Naked before All to see, on this dais in the square by my bloody wrists from the Pillory….awaiting my time upon each of her Implements of Endless Fear & torture upon the Chair, the Rack, the Cradle, the Bull, the Brank, the Spider, the Splitter, the Tickler & Pear

About Violet Skye.... aka 'Almost~Alice'

The Groovi-est, Purple-Beaded, Ever-Laughin', Dukk-Lovin', Barefoot, Dirt-Farmin', Hippi Chikki that you'll ever have the Sublime Pleasure to get to know!
This entry was posted in Abuse and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

